Cinema surveillance images are loading at the bottom of the page

9 songs (Nine songs) - Kieran O'Brien, Margot Stilley, Huw Bunford, Michael Winterbottom

Threat advisory: Under evaluation

Movie propaganda

2 lovers. 1 year.

9 songs is a moving story about Lisa (Margot Stilley) and Matt (Kieran O'Brien) who meet at a concert in London and begin an intense relationship - their mutual appreciation for music is an integral part of their journey. The story is as simple as it can be. It concentrates on the sexual behaviour of two people - it shows the birth and death of a relationship. It could have all been told around their meals, or phone conversations. But Michael Winterbottom chose their sex life. 9 songs is quite beautiful and the honest intimacy projected strips down the human nature of the characters to their very basic instincts.

Theatrical propaganda posters

9 songs (Nine songs) image

Target demographic movie keyword propaganda

  • Film drama sex rock concert UK relationship

Persons of interest

  • Kieran O'Brien .... Matt
  • Margot Stilley .... Lisa
  • Huw Bunford .... Himself
  • Cian Ciaran .... Himself
  • The Dandy Warhols .... Themselves
  • Elbow .... Themselves
  • Franz Ferdinand .... Themselves
  • Bobby Gillespie .... Himself
  • Bob Hardy .... Himself
  • Alex Kapranos .... Himself
  • Mani .... Himself
  • Nick McCarthy .... Himself
  • Michael Nyman .... Himself
  • Guto Pryce .... Himself
  • Gruff Rhys .... Himself
  • Courtney Taylor-Taylor .... Himself
  • Robert Young .... Himself
  • Michael Winterbottom .... Screenwriter
  • Michael Winterbottom .... Director

Cinematic intelligence sources

Intelligence analyst

Special Agent Matti

Theatrical report


Security censorship classification

R 18+ (Actual sex, high level sex scenes)

Surveillance time

69 minutes (1:09 hours)

Not for public release in Australia before date

Film: 12 May 2005 - Sydney
Film: 7 July 2005 - Brisbane

Cinema surveillance images

9 songs (Nine songs) image9 songs (Nine songs) image9 songs (Nine songs) image9 songs (Nine songs) image9 songs (Nine songs) image

[ Return to top ]